LAUTECH Departmental Cut Off Mark 2023/2024 / cut off mark for lautech courses

LAUTECH Departmental Cut Off Mark cut off mark for lautech courses

All Aspirant of Ladoke Akintola University of Technology who are interested in finding out about the institution departmental cut off mark and how to calculate the cut off mark should note that the cut off mark is based on percentage.

Those who will be admitted on merit list or candidates who are expecting their names to come out via merit list should kindly go through this cut off mark.

Lautech departmental cut off mark

Not that indigenes of Oyo and Osun states have a higher chances of securing admission than no indigenes, that is the maim reason non indigenes must study very hard, aim higher mark so that you won’t be frustrated by catchment policy of Ladoke Akintola University of Technology

Faculty of Agricultural Sciences

Department of Agricultural Economics – 44%
Department of Agricultural Extension and Rural Development – 35%
Department of Crop Production and Soil Science – 30%
Department of Crop and Environmental Protection – 30%
Department of Animal Nutrition and Bio-Technology – 37%
Department of Animal Production and Health – 43%

Faculty of Environment Sciences

Department of Architecture – 57%
Department of Fine and Applied Arts – 30%
Department of Urban and Regional Planning – 42%

Faculty of Engineering and Technology

Department of Chemical Engineering – 53%
Department of Civil Engineering – 58%
Department of Computer Science and Engineering – 58%
Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering – 61%
Department of Food Science and Engineering – 46%
Department of Mechanical Engineering – 60%
Department of Agricultural Engineering – 45%

Faculty of Pure and Applied Science

Department of Pure and Applied Biology – 48%
Department of Pure and Applied Chemistry – 46%
Department of Pure and Applied Mathematics – 45%
Department of Pure and Applied Physics – 40%
Department of Statistics – 42%
Department of Earth Science – 39%
Department of Science Laboratory Technology – 50%

Faculty of Management Sciences

Department of Management and Accounting – 35%
Department of Transport Management – 44%
Department of Marketing – 35%

Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

Department of Physiology – 53%
Department of Bio-Chemistry – 54%
Department of Morbid Anatomy / Histo-pathology – 50%

Faculty of Clinical Sciences

Department of Medicine – 73%
Department of Medical Lab Science – 68%
Department Nursing – 66%

About Ladoke Akintola University of Technology campus life

You might have asked where is the main campus of LAUTECH? That is a good question because it is really confusing due to the fact that the institution has two separate campuses. The main campus is located in Oyo state and houses the LAUTECH administrative buildings, 5 faculties and also a school.

LAUTECH mini campus is located in Osogbo and also houses some important sciences faculties such as department of medicine and surgery, Lab. Science and health science. If you are admitted into any of these departments we mentioned above that means you will have to attend classes in Osogbo campus.

That does not mean that you won’t still go to the main campus in Oyo state, remember that we said that the administrative unit is located in Ogbomoso, Oyo state. This means that you will still go over to Osun state for clearance and other activities.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *